Le Marché Place d’Italie

IMG_1822

We have had more perfect weather here in Paris over the last few days, so we have spent a lot of time in the green spaces of Paris, le bois de Vincennes, Tuileries and Place des Vosges. In their summer get-up the Parisians don’t really seem like Parisians anymore, there is much less of the black chic, and you actually feel you could be somewhere other than Paris – its odd.

IMG_1782 IMG_1788 IMG_1796

I have also started to make use of the market which is on my road and takes place every thursday and sunday morning. I took my camera with me last thursday to take some photos of all the fresh and colourful produce and all the sellers wanted to get in the photos too so I have a few interesting portraits! I have bought some really good fruit and veg which is so cheap, and also the fresh eggs are delicious. Adam and I have had a rotisserie chicken a few times too – they are very expensive in the supermarkets (€9) but alot cheaper at the market (€5). I am actually going to head to the market shortly. Marie-Laure introduced white asparagus to me which are very good, a more delicate flavour, but I have never seen them in England.

IMG_1803 IMG_1809 IMG_1811 IMG_1813 IMG_1814 IMG_1804 IMG_1818 IMG_1819

Leave a Reply

