Vingt-et-un

IMG_1286IMG_1255 IMG_1288

 

On thursday the 14th Mum and Dad arrived in Paris and I found them in the cheese section of Monoprix! They had rented a little apartment which was just next door to my flat which we found on AirB&B and it was quite nice! That night we had dinner then I went to collect Pandora from the Gare du Nord in the evening. Then the next day was my 21st birthday! We got up and went over to Mum and Dads flat for breakfast of croissants and pain au chocolats, then we went out for a boat trip from Pont Neuf, it went all along the Seine and round the Ile de la cité and Ile Saint-Louis and pointed out the main sites and famous bridges and we saw the smallest house in Paris! We then walked up to Grands Boulevards as it was a nice day and went to the Gyoza Bar (mum was desperate to try them after seeing it on my blog) Once there and seated suddenly Heidi and Nick walked in! I was very surprised to see them, had no idea! Everyone loved the gyoza, then we walked down towards Opéra and to Galleries LaFayette. Mum wanted to see the exhibition with the upside down flamingoes.. We walked through Place Vendome to the Tuileries and walked up to the Pont Alexandre III. Then we went home and had champagne and birthday cake and I opened my presents, Mum and Dad gave me a mulberry bag – a beautiful pink lily, an old cameo and a lot of chocolate! Heidi bought me an apron and a pearl necklace and Pandora gave me a mulberry iphone case which matches my new bag! We had to book a different restaurant as the table would not be big enough so went to Le Tournebièvre. Dad was happy as they had Faugères on the menu! I had snails for starters, followed by duckling and creme brulée, all of which was delicious. Dad and Nick said the steak tartare was the best they’d ever had! The food was really good and the restaurant was very nice, located on the river opposite Notre Dame..

 

Leave a Reply

