Printemps

IMG_0862

The weather has been beautiful the last couple of days here in Paris. It feels like Spring is finally on its way- five days and counting according to Marie Laure. I can’t wait till the blossom comes out….

I haven’t been very active the last few days, hence no blog posts. I have been trying to get ahead with some university work (which I have to hand in in April) because March is going to be a very busy month and I want to be able to enjoy my last few weeks in Paris without having to stress about an essay. However I went for a walk in Paris on monday, safe to say Paris is ever so lovely in the sunshine. I took some nice photos. Then last night I went for a chinese with Léa. It was a recommended restaurant on timeout called Li Ka Fo. The waitress was a bit rude, but the portions were huge and the noodles were good. Unfortunately I made the error of ordering pork ravioli instead of brioche buns so I got some funny looking (and tasting) balls of pork wrapped in yellow pasta-y stuff.. – won’t be making that mistake again! Sara and Jessica are coming to visit on saturday which I am really looking forward to, I’m going to show them the best of Paris, I hope the weather holds up!

IMG_0845 IMG_0846 IMG_0858 IMG_0871 IMG_0868 IMG_0869

Leave a Reply

