Ladurée

IMG_1967

I have been so so busy with Heidi and Nick here this weekend, my first visitors that I haven’t had a spare moment to blog! We have had an action packed weekend, and I’m now sitting with a steaming cup of rooibos and a big bar of Galaxy – so happy with my supplies from England, thank you : )

IMG_1964

So I’ll make a start with Thursday…. I made my first trip to Ladurée with Georgia on the Champs Elysées. It certainly won’t be the last. It was absolutely divine!! The outside is all lit with christmas lights and there were towers of gold macarons in the windows, it was beautiful. We went in not entirely sure what to expect apart from the best macarons in the world and we were not disappointed! We had to wait a couple of minutes for a table but we were soon seated and greeted with a very elaborate menu. I chose the Ladurée chocolat chaud and a plate of 4 mini macarons. I had rose petal, vanilla, salted caramel and raspberry. The chocolat chaud wasn’t really like hot chocolate but more like molten chocolate. It was amazing, and came in this lovely little silver jug. The macarons I can safely say were the best I have ever tasted, and I thoroughly recommend the vanilla and the salted caramel. To quote mum, they were “to die for”

★★★★★

Leave a Reply

