Une nouvelle coupe

ImageYesterday after school I went to get my haircut. It had been a while and my hair was in terrible condition, so unfortunately couldn’t wait to ask Judy to do it! I was fairly nervous as it is, but had also decided to get a semi-fringe put in too. The salon was nice, and was oddly decorated with loads of Betty Boop paraphernalia in the form of statues and lamps! I had a woman who I think was Lynda that owned the salon. She loved my hair and told me to look after it more and straighten it less because it was such a nice colour! My first experience of a french hair salon was a good one, and I definitely feel like I left with a kind of french-y haircut. She trimmed it and gave me layers and also made it shorter at the front. It feels much healthier, and I will thank the ‘expatriates in Paris’ facebook group that recommended it to me! 

Image

One thought on “Une nouvelle coupe

Leave a Reply

